Alchemy - Poetry - Teal Swan Jump to content


About this poem:

This poem represents the spiritual philosophy behind the four stages of the Great Work of Alchemy... The four stages being Nigredo, Albedo, Citrinitas, and Rubedo.

We are turned to ash.

We are rich with the putrefaction of what we once were.

And the shadow rains down upon us

We suffer all but death

In the perpetual fire of our own illusions

We suffer all but death

In the hell of our own fears


The ash is washed away

To reveal our original purity

To every black, there must be a white.

A heaven to every hell.

And so

Behind the mask of our temporary identities, there is an eternal soul.

When we remove the mask…

We find it

We turn

From what we thought we were

Into what we really are

We can see now

That the moon’s light

Is not sun light,

It is just a reflection.

We are just a reflection of what we really are.

When we decide to turn from moonlight to sunlight

We are transmuted

We awaken

And when we do…

We become the embodiment of our very soul

The sunlight is all that we are

A perfect fusion of spirit and matter

We are now the phoenix

Looking down at the ashes that once consumed us

With gratitude

For we are now…



Where can we send you your 5 free guided meditations?

Join Our Newsletter And Get Teal's 5 FREE Guided Meditations as a welcome gift!
Your privacy is our top priority. We promise to keep your email safe! For more information, please see our Privacy Policy
  • Create New...

Important Information

We have placed cookies on your device to help make this website better. You can adjust your cookie settings, otherwise we'll assume you're okay to continue.