CLyberg89

Relationships with co workers

Relationships with co workers

Back story. I have been working on my mental reconditioning of self which is influenced by upbringing, society,  and fear. I have been working on my spirit and mind for the past 3 years with diligence. I have made a lot of progress and I know I have resistance in some areas but the most frustrating thing with me right now is my work life. I am a server at red lobster and going to college. After becoming more self aware and becoming more centered towards who I really am with out outside influence, I find myself getting in more conflict with others at work. I see more ego oriented responses or actions. They are more pronounced now that I’m aware and try to minimize my ego.( lack of words) or maximize true self. Every one is constantly trying to maintain rightness and feed their ego. That’s what I seeoften. I have gained a lot of acceptance in this since maybe 3 months  ago but I have a conflict with many men at work. It’s usually only ego oriented men. I think it has to do with my height (6 ft5) and I also believe it’s a vibration that I give out around them that triggers their ego because In the back of my mind, I fear that these men will reject me or try to create conflict with me. It is a real problem with one big guy I work with in particular but not with every man that o work with.i Try to be nice and not deliberately mean to everyone. But he almost goes out of his way to find conflict with me and I get angry because it is like there is no control over it. It just manifests. We almost get into physical altercations over the conflict. I feel like it’s his insecurities coming out along with his complete unconsciousness for that particular aspect of him. Being a server(waiter) brings out a different character In everyone and emotions are usually on high in all fashions.(it seems) because you have to be extraverted at all times. Intense interactions and often with others. Someone help. Give me g