ste92k

Fractured self refuses to talk and runs away

6 posts in this topic

I was doing some shadow work/healing the emotional body when I came to a point where the "fractured self" (teenage) that I found was so angry and didn't trust at all my adult (now) self that actually refused to talk (re-integrate) and ran away. I also tried with an angel but she refused to trust both of us. It's like as if she didn't believe me. And when I was trying to have a conversation in the beginning, she just said very serious and angry: "You don't mean it" and ran away. I tried to use Teal to call her back and she accepted to come to me with her, but then was very resistant and furious to talk to me. So I stopped...

Is this possible to happen? I'm just a beginner in Teal's healing process, so I'm asking you guys.

Thanks.

Edited by ste92k
grammar error
  • Upvote 2

I wouldn't give up on her, and in my opinion you don't even need angels or Teal. It sounds like this teenage part of yourself has abandonment issues, she seems distrustful and suspicious and very defensive. She needs your presence and consistency. You need to build trust with this self. It's very important you don't get frustrated or angry with her when she runs away. Acknowledge her actions and validate the feelings behind them with kindness, like "I notice you always run away, I wish you wouldn't, but I understand you feel unsafe and I don't blame you, if I had gone through what you had I would run too." basically it's called unconditional positive regard and it works. Presence and patience, that's what this self needs from you best of luck to you.... :) 

• Upvote 2

14 hours ago, authorofdarkness said: