alice_emma

How does daydreaming about a crush affect the energy?

How does daydreaming about a crush affect the energy?

Does daydreaming about a crush/potential partner repel or attract the other person? I realise it's in innocent thing to do, but recently I've been trying to avoid thinking about the other person as much as possible. Is too much detrimental? Does it repel the other person? Do we need to let go of resistance, and let our feelings express themselves? How does this correspond with the law of attraction?

• Like 1

Hello there,

Here is my opinion and I hope you find it helpful. I have been practicing intentional LOA for many years and here is how I would go about it in your situation (which I found myself in, previously at some point in my life)

1. In order for the LOA to work, you have to have a VERY strong, energetically charged intention. 

2. Is your strongest desire to find a satisfying relationship as you have portrayed in your day-dream, or specifically the very person you daydream about? Realize that you actually do not want that specific person. Your desire is to experience the feelings which YOU THINK you will experience if you get together with this person. I am repeating, you may not realize it yet, but you are yearning to experience the feelings which you THINK a relationship with this person shall provide you - it may or may not be true- only time can tell 😃