Melody Sky

Should I quit my job even though I have nothing else lined up

9 posts in this topic

Should I quit my job even though I have nothing else lined up

Hi all, I would like some opinions.

I am no longer a vibrational match to my job. I have been fighting the feeling of leaving for over 4 years now but I have finally come to a point in my life where I can't work even if I go to my job. I just sit there staring at my computer screen barely doing one or two things in an 8 hour time span. And a voice in my head keeps telling me that I am wasting my time there.  I want to quit but I have a fear that if I leave the job I won't be able to pay my bills. Furthermore, I don't want to have a job. I have a lot of resistance to getting jobs so I usually don't keep them.

There is something else I want to do with my life but I am not making progress because of a fear of failure and I have a lot of inner blockages, namely shame and worth issues. I have been working on these issues so that I can make progress in my life.  But these are not issues that go away with a snap of the finger. I know it is not such a smart idea to quit this job when I don't have anything else going for me yet. But for some reason, I feel with every fiber of my bone that I should be spending all my time on this project/idea that I have. But fear of failing is holding me back. 

I am so confused and frustrated that I don't know what I should think or do. Should I honor my feelings and do what makes me feel good or stick to logic and grind it out at this job even if I am so unhappy that I have been diagnosed as clinically depressed.

I have no one to rely on to pay my bills but I do have savings. My fear is that if I run out of savings and my project didn't work out, I would have to go get another job again to survive. 

Any opinions or suggestions would be appreciated.