Self worth

I’ve recently been trying to force myself to write a blog so I can share with the world my knowledge, wisdom and ideas in psychology (I’m a psychology student) but it’s exhausting and I’m tired of trying ‘become someone’. I recognise that it may be due to a lack of self worth/self love? I just want to put myself out there but am I doing it for the wrong reasons? 

All the love. 

• Like 1

Maybe it feels exhausting because you don't want to work at being someone ie being seen as important and valuable and amazing you want to feel those things for no work just for being

im struggling with this same problem I'm not working much or putting myself out there dos I feel it's unfair that I have to chase love I just want to feel it so I'm doing some shadow work around my resentment to help me with that

hope this helps

• Like 1

17 hours ago, Mark Joseph Middleton said:

Find a balance, or find a way of doing what you want to do that engages both parts

I like that.

In the next video there is a great advice about perfectionism and how it often stops us from proceeding forward. 

"Get it done. Even if it's half-ass. Put your work out there and work on the next thing"

Better than nothing at all!

• Like 1

same here. i start something but i always get doubts and i drop it again.

what it this?

it feels like low self esteem or some kind of a depressed feeling of uselessness and pointlessness.

I havnt found a solution yet. does someone has an idea?

• Like 1

Brené Brown:  lean into vulnerability 

You have to cross through vulnerability for just about anything worthwhile.  

Creativity and putting something out there means “I created this... I think it’s good”   You run the risk of being told “nope, it’s not good.”     But to put something out there will always require that risk.

Brene says there are two voices that you have to push past

1- it will never be good enough...

and 

2- who the hell to I think I am (to put this out)?