Kels

My boyfriend is having financial issues

13 posts in this topic

My boyfriend is having financial issues

Hey, good evening 

Haven't wrote or been on in a while, I always love it here. I love this community :).

I'm having major anxiety for my bf because he is having issues with having steady work as he is an operator, but does not have a "great" job where he gets to work all year round. So his cheques have been coming up short from lack of snow(where I live it's snowy in the winter). And I'm wondering if anyone can read into my energy on this post, or have insight as to why myself am involved but not directly, and how I can overcome it, and maybe help him as well. I hate to see him suffer, and I am too. We don't live together he lives on his own, while his family is far, and I live with my mom still because I am a student. 

Thanks guys!

Kels

• Like 1

You can't overcome it for him. Only for you. Or by consensus, you both.
I am not the right kind of person to tell you how to be financially free, others I hope will answer with that.

I can only look into your words and see your reliance on him and your family. Just as I do. And I know you have reasons, I know, I know, I know. I do too. 

So maybe think to yourself 'I am having financial issues' or 'we are having financial issues' this would bring it closer to home and somewhere you could do something about. Its more uncomfortable sure, but its more real. If it's not a great job, if you and more importantly he feels that, then it won't be a great job. If he, and again I stress HIM, feels it isn't a great job why doesn't he start looking elsewhere.

Are you sure he doesn't prefer feeling the comfort of familiarity and doing what he knows etc? People stay in crap jobs for all kinds of reasons. I don't know either of you, I have no idea, I just know there is a reason why we stay where we are, and often it relates to fear vs comfort.