Mahel

The Unconscious mind power

8 posts in this topic

This is my first time to visit this website and I wanted to start with a question. I believe this would be the right place to ask.

Would the unconscious mind be powerful enough to force us to do something we don't want? For instance, if we are stressed with work, school, trying to build a company, lack of sleep, would we want to end our life? The person I'm in a relationship with for seven years is confused with this because when he's by himself, he goes off the road somewhere by himself and when he snaps out of it, he doesn't recognize how he got there or know the area. He feels like he wanted to end his life when he was not himself. But his conscious/normal self knows he wants to live and have no desire to die. This is just recent. I think this is happening due to childhood trauma or the amount of stress in his life.

I'm seeking help from anyone who knows about the unconscious mind and how powerful it is. Has this ever happened to anyone or anyone you know?  Could the unconscious self be so tired and force him to stop everything?

Yes. People do unconscious things every day. 

You are also unconscious when sleeping. That's why you don't remember if you said anything out loud or not, moved or even got up.

However,  if a person doesn't remember doing something (especially that was very recently) while awake,  I would look if that was beneficial for that situation. 

Thank you for your response,

"Look if that was beneficial for that situation", meaning if what was beneficial? And yes it is in the past 6 months it happened about 4 times.

I’m not sure if not remembering would be beneficial just because he might actually succeed and end his life not knowing (in his conscious self) since he does not to die. 

Oh okay. I would think it is a good think it is benefial that he remembers afterwards..

Maha H

On 11/22/2017 at 11:09 PM, Garnet said: