s0147392

Domestic Violence Advocate

I have been with this organization for 8 years, doing intakes for clients, I make sure they receive whatever needs are appropriate for them such as counseling, legal help, shelter. I also teach classes on domestic violence in my town at local schools and hair salons. Yes, I also write about domestic violence for a couple of local papers and I am a survivor of domestic violence from a 13yr marriage which I have written a book on and is in the process of finding a publisher. I have a support group which meets once a week talking about dv. I have a associate's degree in psychology, I also do marketing for the organization, so I go around to other businesses talking about what all we do for clients, and ask for donations, since we're non profit. I appreciate the question for who I am, since you don't know me. I hope this satisfies your concern.

wow you are very judgmental, I would appreciate that you refrain from treating me that way, you don't know me.  and anyway, I'm am not here to impress you I'm here to help people

wow you are very judgmental, I would appreciate that you refrain from treating me that way, you don't know me.  and anyway, I'm am not here to impress you I'm here to help people.

and I don't remember asking for your opinion. you are the reason why I help victims..  I never said I was an expert of Teal's videos. I am an expert of domestic violence though, and you my friend need some help. 

• Upvote 1