Lucie

Lack of inspiration

12 posts in this topic

What can we do when nothing or almost nothing inspires us ? What can one do to find inspiration or ways to have fun again ?

• Upvote 1

Hi Lucie,

I'm a musician, and writer, and when I hit an inspiration wall, I just let myself off the hook about it. I'm fairly moon-sensitive, for instance. When it's a full moon, I get sluggish and kind of stubborn about creating. So I rest more, and kind of soak in it a little,lol. One of my fave ways to trick myself into creating again is to listen to songs and watch videos that inspire me so much, I start to chomp at the bit to create again. But that's after I wallow for a while, and know it's perfectly alright. The more I let myself feel uninspired, the more quickly I move through it. 

Hope that helped a bit! 

• Upvote 1

My inspiration comes from other people. Interacting with other people. Ideally people with a completely different world view.

• Upvote 2

I love biographies and autobiographies. It's fun to read how someone aligns with their purpose and goes on to be significant in their field of choice. So maybe that would give you a boost.

Also, get out in Nature. Get away from social media and materialism and into the sanctuary of Creator. 

I wonder if you can tolerate being in a meh mood. Sometimes I think people believe that they are always supposed to be on top of the world. We fluctuate in our moods. As long as your moods are not too extreme (bipolar), then you have to accept a variation in how you feel. A good mantra is: This too shall pass...

16 hours ago, Lucie said:

What can we do when nothing or almost nothing inspires us ? What can one do to find inspiration or ways to have fun again ?

What worked for me was "365 Days of Self Love"  Of course a Teal episode.  It literally means 1 Year of Loving Yourself every single day.