Andrew_044

Feeling confused

6 posts in this topic

Feeling confused

Hello!

In 2 years I'll have to go to college,and my problem is that I've got no real motivation to study hard.I am a pretty good student, but because of my lack of motivation/direction/purpose I have mediocre grades.

So.. Logically I tried to find a reason for pushing forward.And as you may already see,I haven't found any.Yeah if I don't study hard I won't have a good job,no money blah blah blah.But this negative reasons do not motivate me.

And also..I watched videos and read articles about purpose,passion..And I'm confused..Some say that you have passion only when you become good at something, whatever that may be,and others say that there is a certain thing meant for you to do.

There are things that I like,but I'm not passionate about.Should I further learn and specialize in them?Or should I look for something else?

I tried to motivate myself through thinking that I will help others,that I will be an example for others,many things in my life will improve etc..But nothing wakes me up.I don't really feel alive.

It is needed to say that I suffered from depression and anxiety,but trough meditation and affirmations I managed to break out of depression.I guess I'm not depressed anymore,I don't feel like that.The thing is that I'm not excited about life..

In conclusion..I don't have anything to motivate me and I don't know what should I do with my life..What am I supposed to do in this situation?

• Upvote 2

Hi Andrew_044,

A lot of people get into deep debt going to college. That is a factor that should be considered because without that debt, you are in a better position to just try a lot of things and see what feels good to you.

I'm thinking these videos might help if you haven’t seen them yet. I wish you the best. - Aaron

How to Discover What You Want - Teal Swan
https://youtu.be/udOLJyDnE7k

What is My Purpose? - Teal Swan
https://youtu.be/K2ppSA41F5A

How to Cure Apathy - Teal Swan -