ganesh

WHY I AM DEPENDENT ON OTHERS AND WHY I NEEDED OTHER PEOPLE SUPPORT EVERY TIME

4 posts in this topic

WHY I AM DEPENDENT ON OTHERS AND WHY I NEEDED OTHER PEOPLE SUPPORT EVERY TIME

why I am looking out for support every now and then

I am waiting for someone to support me in my career

I want someone to  wake me up and always be with even for jogging in the morning .

I always feel a need of other person.

I feel I can't do without the help of other 

Please let me know what actually I am suffering from ......

Am I suffering from lack of self esteem 
Or lack of self confidence or am i suffering from inferiority complex as i havent done anything in life

Hi ganesh! I'm no expert, but I think we all need other people. There may be any number of reasons, I would think, why you may feel that you need other people more than you "should" or more than others need you. But I would think your suffering comes from overly critical thinking about needing people, rather than just the need of other people. You may be overly judgmental about yourself. After all, I don't think anyone on earth can accurately say that they haven't done anything in life. Just being born, learning a language, and surviving long enough to write "I haven't done anything in life" is in fact doing somethings.

But my guess is that you have done much more than that, but tend to discount what you have done. I wonder if you have tried volunteer work. Sometimes, as we help others, especially those in what appear to be more challenging situations, we change our focus from ourselves to those who need us, and in the process can feel better about ourselves. Especially if we can get in the flow of that, or anything else that brings us joy. It also helps us get out of the mindset that we're not supposed to need other people, and just view it as a more balanced and healthy way of living life.