heloiseviola

I'm curious about your perspective

8 posts in this topic

I'm curious about your perspective

Hi ,

Here is a situation I’m in and I feel like your perspectives on it could help me to expand mine :

I’m 24 (25 soon). I’m studying music. I leave in a flat in Paris.
My parents have always been abusive.
I’ve been through a lot.
Now, I feel good and passionate about life.
My parents give me money to leave, without that I would not be able to live in my flat and study.

I thought I was so strong that I could endure my parents (I see them on a regular basis because my mother has cancer) and I thought that money was worth the confrontation with their “madness”.
My mother is kind with me sometimes and it used to make me “fall” again in old patterns. Now I can see that.

When the violence and abuse is subtle and denied by the abusers, it make me feel like I have no voice to say my truth.
So I lie a lot, I’ve been lying to my parents all my life to protect myself.

I’m very strong and confident about life, but I feel confused between two possibilities :
-the comfort of receiving the money I need to live my passion, but having to deal with really complicated parents
-the risk of everything to fall apart and no safety, but more freedom (maybe ?)

Also, I have absolutely no friends. I just see my music teacher twice a week.

I feel like I’m going to be single all my life (it’s been 5 years already). I don’t really see the point of relationships when there is no goal (for example, the goal of seeing a teacher is to improve). I’m constantly talking to God and he is my only true friend. I've been alone for so long even with people, I cannot imagine to have a friend or ..... a boyfriend, haha. Or maybe I just don't remember what it is.

I feel terrified to post this.

I don’t know if it will make sense, but thanks for reading :) I would be very happy to talk with you.

• Upvote 1