Dream4713

New Empath

12 posts in this topic

New Empath

Hi Everyone

I am new to the world of being openly an empath. Most of my life I have been effected by other people's energies and emotions, but  have try to fight through it. Whoch mostly ended in misery. I have just recently embraced what I am. There seems to be doubt in my mine though that I don't really possess the skills to be a true empath and am just stuck absorbing and reacted to every energy that passes by. How to empaths work on their skills without being open to other's negative energies and emotions. I seem to be more effected by negative energies. Would anyone have any resource for the newly  embraced empath? Or and contacts for mentors?

Thank you!!!

• Like 1
  • Upvote 1

I agree with Walt. Your negative aspects are being triggered and that is an invitation to work on yourself to overcome this negativity and integrate it into an integrated whole. Being able to feel others negativity helps you reach out to them and help them process their own past traumatic experiences. But beware, feeling others negativity  without being aware of the source of your own can lead to a codependent relationship that is not healthy for either of you. Feeling sorry for someone and trying to fix them is the opposite of feeling someones pain and pointing them in the direction of helping themselves.

• Upvote 2

Hi!