Moon Experiences

37 posts in this topic

I have had some very interesting experiences with the moon before.  

What kind of experiences have you had with the moon?

3 minutes ago, GabijaCij said:

What do you mean by interesting experiences? :)

Many different things but the most distinct being that there was a period in time-space where I would stay out very late and watch it.  It would move in semicircles towards then past me and I would walk and follow it.  Several nights in a row to a couple weeks this went on and it also remained full for the totality of those nights.  

11 minutes ago, Garnet said:

FB_IMG_1464419886336.jpg

That's a funny picture.  Every time I feel myself bouncing off the walls more than I normally am when I go outside the moon is almost always full or near it.  Its so much fun to stare at her.

One starry night, my coworker who likes to capture things with his awesome camera, brought it to work

He was capturing full solar eclipse

It was a cold winter night. Mayan sun sign was "night" - a good day to "spend some time contemplating the stars"

We spent several ours outside freezing lol

Captured beautiful images of the eclipse, planets (Mars, Saturn), and we captured a galaxy (think it was M51)

Later we loaded the pix to the computer

Next day looking at the Moon images, I found 3 dots/pixels that were arranged in an order

From image to image, they were shifted up-down-right-left, yet remained in that same relative to each other position

Ships? they are real! D

On 6/12/2016 at 10:27 PM, Garnet said:
9 hours ago, Collide said:

One starry night, my coworker who likes to capture things with his awesome camera, brought it to work

He was capturing full solar eclipse

It was a cold winter night. Mayan sun sign was "night" - a good day to "spend some time contemplating the stars"

We spent several ours outside freezing lol

Captured beautiful images of the eclipse, planets (Mars, Saturn), and we captured a galaxy (think it was M51)